Overseas Packers & Shippers

, 14-18 Russell Street, 4503
Murrumba Downs, QLD
8.2 Based on 39 reviews

Reviews

8.2
Based on 39 reviews
5 stars
(27)
4 stars
(1)
3 stars
(2)
2 stars
(5)
1 stars
(4)
Punctuality
Customer satisfaction
Damage free
Jacqueline McLaurin
3.6
29 Dec 2020
Unacceptable delays

Overseas Packers was the Australian agent of our UK shipping firm (Pickfords). Delivery once the shipment was in Australia in October and out of customs - took over 2 months to get to Byron Bay. It took over 20 emails and numerous phone calls to get things moving. Delivery finally happened 2 days before Christmas Lack of communication and updatesor wrong information was the only thing impressive about Overseas Packers. Only afterwards did they justified themselves to their UK partners and , through them to u,s by suddenly invoking Covid related delays - in Brisbane which has not had a single case during the period! Do not use
Reynolds
10
24 Aug 2020
Professional friendly and very reasonable

Professional friendly very reasonable
Michael Langsford
10
6 Jul 2020
move was handled with care and efficiency from start to fini

Despite the coronavirus situation our move was without any delays. All the staff were friendly and efficient and communication was always available and prompt. Thank you for making what could have been a difficult situation, a very pleasant one!
Elisabeth
10
13 Apr 2020
They’re making moving a breeze instead of nightmares.

Customer service was fantastic. Every issue I
had was resolved quickly, and she made sure I understood all of the details.
The crew was So Awesome, funny and friendly. I highly recommend, super reliable and can’t beat the price!
Brilliant and keep it up!
Paulette Cartier
10
16 Dec 2018
Smooth move with this company

Very helpful staff. A great price quoted to me.
Definitely would recommend them to others
Anonymous
10
16 Aug 2018
Brilliant from start to end

Brilliant from start to end! Penny and all the staff were just genuinely lovely, caring people. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Anonymous
6
24 Jul 2018
The packers & unpackers were great

The packers & unpackers were great. Management were terrible- lack of communication, & lack of co-ordination . Planned from the beginning for delivery July 13th - furniture finally arrived 17th!! Paid for my own container to ensure it left ASAP but it was sitting on wharf @ Brisbane for 13 days!! No information given on what happens next- only got a response when I chased up.
Jennifer Dagenais
10
10 Jun 2018
Overseas Packers & Shippers

Ongoing fantastic service! I had so many questions and Penni and Noah were incredibly friendly!
Thelma Moke
10
16 May 2018
Overseas Packers & Shippers

Great service. Fast and effective.
Sean Patrick devane
10
11 May 2018
Overseas Packers & Shippers

excellent people to deal with made the hole process easy a very special thank you to the packers have no hesitation in recommending this firm
Katherine Smedley
1
12 Apr 2018
Overseas Packers & Shippers

Communication was very few and far between. When i dropped my boxes off i signed the paperwork but no one was there to process my payment and insurance so I was told they would be in contact. I heard nothing. I had to chase up the office after 3 weeks to get an invoice which I paid immediately, but then didn't hear anything for 2 weeks and had to chase up what was happening with my boxes again. I only had 8 boxes so not a big shipment. It was 8 weeks after drop off date before I received an email saying they had finally been shipped, after once again asking for an update on their progress. Definitely don't use this company if you would like your belongings in an adequate time frame.
Shelley Williams
4
14 Mar 2018
Overseas Packers & Shippers

They were very efficient at attending to give me a quote and the lady who came was very good at answering any and all questions I had throughout the whole process. Apart from her and also the guys who came on the day and packed everything the whole process has not been good. Our stuff was going in a shared container which they did advise could take a few weeks to fill but being over the Christmas period they didn't see it being an issue. Our stuff was packed and removed from our place in Queensland Australia 11/12/2017 and didn't even leave the country till 16/02/208 over two months later. During those two months I didn't hear from anyone to let me know what was going on, I only found out anything by sending numerous emails. Since the stuff has arrived in New Zealand 23/02/2017 I have received an invoice from MPI inspection but no further information, when i ask what is going on the reply is simply we will receive our stuff in about two weeks. It is now 14/03/20148 and we still wait
Adam Grace
9.5
10 Mar 2018
Overseas Packers & Shippers

Very good, they packed all goods fast and well, very friendly packers, communication on where the stuff is and where the move is up to could be better, our stuff has arrived in NZ but not to our house and we don’t know why, or what the delay is or even when we could expect it
Lyn Tuaine
10
2 Mar 2018
Overseas Packers & Shippers

Excellent service. Representative was spot on with assessment. Pick up chaps were excellent. Assistance provided with paperwork. Cost was fine. I have just arrived in NZ and am awaiting delivery.
Malcolm Green
9
2 Feb 2018
Overseas Packers & Shippers

Great service, easy to deal with, not complicated. Great packing service from Frank in Miami. Only complaint- slow at the New Zealand end.
Tony Mehta
10
29 Jan 2018
Overseas Packers & Shippers

The lady who works there Mrs Robyn Garner was very professional, kind and gentle. Me and my wife are very thankful to her. The 3 boys who packed our stuff were excellent. The goods arrived in New Delhi in very good Nick. All thanx to OVERSEAS Packers , MURRUMBA DOWNS Brisbane.
QLD.
Eloise Trotter
5
13 Jan 2018
Overseas Packers & Shippers

Overall I found the service satisfactory. Out of a 3X4 storage shed, the movers were able to shift everything out and wrap and pack onto the truck, but somehow missed my 3m Xmas tree in its box which was left in the shed. I had to deliver it to the container yard so that it end in with the rest of my items. I wasn't notified of the day my container was leaving port either. It's been 2 months, and I am still waiting for delivery of my container in NZ. All I've been told is that they're working on it.
Mark Petrie
9
5 Dec 2017
Overseas Packers & Shippers

Our move was really good frim Australias point of view , turned to the pack in New Zealand left several big items of our deluvery then sent the storeman out on his own and expected the customer to help unload , we spent alot of money on the move and this type of service isnt good enough.
Julie fox
4
15 Sep 2017
Overseas Packers & Shippers

Our move went without any problems however when our boxes arrived they looked like they had been thrown around. A few of them were falling apart and no attempt had been made to tape them up for us. The worst box was the one I had taped with 'fragile' tape. The contents were broken as was the contents of a few other boxes. There was three companies involved in our move so a bit hard to lay blame.
Richard Tooher
10
11 Aug 2017
Overseas Packers & Shippers

Very easy to deal with including last minute changes. Will judge final outcome once goods have arrived in London.
Jessica Moffatt
4
4 Aug 2017
Overseas Packers & Shippers

The communication prior to our move was poor. When we completed the documentation to move, we didn't hear back for 4 days until late on a Friday evening when they needed additional information when our move was the following Monday - doesn't leave us much time to arrange. We also had to call them to confirm our pick up time was still fine and never had it confirmed the day prior like we were originally told.
We also ended up being charged an additional customs fee which wasn't laid out in the original instructions - this should have been mentioned to allow people to budget.
Jayvan Ruddick-collins
2
30 Jul 2017
Overseas Packers & Shippers

Overly complex with a lack of support provided. I have been waiting over a month for them to provide me with one simple detail so I can complete the insurance form (a piece of information they said they would provide me as soon as our goods got back to their warehouse). The "moving consultant" has twice told us someone will contact us to help and they haven't or only contacted us after we rang the office and forced the issue. There has been no information flowing from them other than requests for payment (kind of hard to pay when you can't complete a form required to assess how much we need to pay....). Only reason we used them was because they were the cheapest of three quotes as required by the company employing us overseas. Lesson learnt, fork out money for the not cheapest quote next time.
Isabel Marina da Silva Neto
10
21 Apr 2017
Overseas Packers & Shippers

Overseas offered great value and were excellent with communication. So far, so good... in three months, I'll know if everything went as well as expected.

OSS Worldwide Movers would be my next choice, as their prices were slightly higher, and were also very good with communication.
Penny Fisher
10
8 Jan 2017
Overseas Packers & Shippers

Quick, efficient, professional, good quality packing
Neville Dixon
9
15 Dec 2016
Overseas Packers & Shippers

am in the middle of shipping presently. Their team picked up from the Gold Coast last Monday 12th. so far service has been very good
Pamela Jones
9
29 Oct 2016
Overseas Packers & Shippers

My experience with this company has been excellent.
Heather was so helpful n accommodating
every step of the way.
The day of moving went smooth with no hassles what-so-ever.
The team of boys were polite efficient n tidy workers.
I would not hesitate to recommend this company and Heather especially

Thank you team
Ken
10
22 Oct 2016
Overseas Packers & Shippers

Very easy process with good pricing and communication.
Diana and Roger Vincer
8.5
14 Oct 2016
Overseas Packers & Shippers

Punctual arrival, packing completed in a few hours in Brisbane. UK -boat arrived 28/8; date requested for delivery 28/9 shipper did not advice that did date could not be met. After several phone calls finally received goods on 10/10 which resulted in further expense in hotel accomodation. Major items (bed, dining table, lounge furniture etc.) were assembled by delivery staff and boxes containing books, linen, etc we unpacked ourselves for easier placement in cupboards. On opening boxes we found several items without adequate packing protection broken (i.e. flan dish, glass bowl, laundry basket, toiletry items, etc). Shoe racks had been packed with suits resulting in very creased clothing. Bath towels, duvet and neck massage machine didn't arrive which we are taking up with shippers.
Marcus Placho
10
29 Sep 2016
Overseas Packers & Shippers

Very friendly Staff, especially Heather. She is outstanding, always happy to answer any questions!
Michelle Snowden
10
20 Jul 2016
Overseas Packers & Shippers

They were efficient and answered all our questions, plus our stuff arrived safely! Not to mention the great price!! Thanks
Fiona Mohr
4
11 Jul 2016
Overseas Packers & Shippers

The initial contact, packing & pick up of my goods I was very satisfied, but when I delivered my car, which I had paid over $500 for detailing 2 weeks prior, they said was filthy & needed to be cleaned at another cost of $350. I also understood the shipment from Brisbane to Auckland of just 22 small boxes & a car would only take 3-4 weeks not the 50 days I've had to wait. I've had friends & family who have shipped goods & it has taken them no longer than 4 weeks to receive theirs.
Diana and Roger Vincer
9.5
4 Jul 2016
Overseas Packers & Shippers

It will be good to consider taking sheets for protecting carpets.
P.earl Heeney
10
26 Jun 2016
Overseas Packers & Shippers

Everything went smoothly we are very happy with them. We would recommend them to others if we were asked.
Margaret
1
26 May 2016
Overseas Packers & Shippers

Put our trust in them to do job properly, mis understood insurance pack sold to us. Everything sustained damage including marking on wood work from plastic packing used never will I ever recommend to friends planning the move back home all gear fucked no insurance pay out cheers!!!!!!
Julie Stanley
10
16 May 2016
Overseas Packers & Shippers

Great packers, very polite, always checking as to what I wanted packing, IE kitchen pantry a mix of stuff, so I took stuff out to be packed and put on kitchen bench. Left my bed, kitchen and office til last, as I needed office as was still finishing my last assignment for my diploma whilst they were packing!! - very considerate. Highly recommend them. Oh and they were alot cheaper for a shared container than any other company.
kevin hobba
10
14 Apr 2016
Overseas Packers & Shippers

Extremely helpful, super prompt, excellent communication. Will use again(if needed).
Frank G Christie
9.5
1 Apr 2016
Overseas Packers & Shippers

Everything worked as planned - No complaints,
Nicholas Bamford
2
18 Feb 2016
Overseas Packers & Shippers

These guys were the very worst. Not only were both our airfreight shipments one month later than quoted but our main shipment was almost impounded by UK customs due to OP&S failing to notify us of the relevant requirements (despite this being a specific request). The moment things started going wrong customer service went straight out the window, in the end their way of dealing with it was to get us to deal with the forwarder and customs. They were rude and dismissive and not in the least helpful in getting the problem resolved. Avoid
Linda oliver
10
15 Feb 2016
Overseas Packers & Shippers

Fabulous company to deal with. We phoned the company at short notice to get a small pallet of goods shipped back to NZ. Penni was amazing she took care of all details we arrived at their premises in Brisbane the morning we phoned them and she sorted all the paperwork out etc and we left our goods with them, knowing they were in good hands. All the staff at the company were friendly and very accommodating. My husband and I would strongly recommend this company for any of your shipping requirements.
Read reviews
Read what other people have to say about their move. Over 200.000 users find a mover through IMR every year.
Find your best mover
Find the best suitable mover and request an exclusive, free quote.
Write reviews
When you have moved you can write a review to let everyone know about your experience.