Careline International Moving & Storage

, Whitehall, Parteen,,
Limerick
9.1 Based on 28 reviews

Reviews

9.1
Based on 28 reviews
5 stars
(20)
4 stars
(3)
3 stars
(2)
2 stars
(1)
1 stars
(2)
Punctuality
Customer satisfaction
Damage free
Patricia
7.6
15 May 2022
Everything arrived in Australia safely It took 6 months but I believe that was due to problems with shipping containers in general I was happy with communication emails and would recommend this company
Anne OBrien
10
23 Mar 2021
Moved from Madeira Portugal to County Cavan Ireland

We were moving back to Ireland from Madeira Portugal, finally, after numerous attempts trying to get removal done, mid Covid, Brexit etc., we got in touch with Careline, they were great, we had time constraints as house buyers wanted to move in immediately. They liaised with the company on Madeira Island and basically took over from there. They forwarded all of the communication that they had with Portugese company and basically kept us in the loop about everything. I spoke to other Irish friends who used this company within Ireland, they had the same experience. I would 100% recommend this company.
Aisling Mckenna
10
23 Jan 2021
From Ireland to Spain

So help made everything easier even though we were in the middle of a pandemic couldn't recommend them more.
Geraldine Butler
10
2 Dec 2020
Careline provided an excellent storage and moving service!

Careline were very professional and communicated very well at all times during the storage and removal services. The two gentlemen that moved our furniture into our newly refurbished house were excellent, nothing was too much a problem for them. They made a potentially stressful day much less stressful. I cannot recommend Careline enough!
Simona Taylor
10
24 Mar 2020
Items in boxes, (2 cubic metres), from Ireland to Spain

I am very pleased to have chosen Careline to move our personal items from Ireland to Spain. They taylored their services to our specific needs in every way. As we were not moving furniture, we asked if we could pack the boxes ourselves, ( I always prefer to be in charge!). This was no problem. I then asked for the cheapest option, which was to bring the already packed boxes to Careline depot in Limerick. This was great for us as we could pack everything in our own time and take it to be shipped when we were ready. The total cost was more than reasonable and we did not find anyone else who could do it at that price. The delivery guys at the other end were very professional and obliging. There were a lot of restrictions in place from the Spanish government because of the corona virus lock down. Nevertheless, we were kept informed of all developments and our boxes were delivered as soon as it was possible, with the minimum fuss. I can happily say : all went well! Thank you so much Ven and all the team at the Limerick depot.
Clare Hartney
10
2 Mar 2020
Like a dream

From initial contact to removal day to storage, could not have asked for more. Highly and very gratefully recommend.
tim.ormston
10
28 Feb 2020
excellent

after finding out our original moving co was possibly dodgy ,I quickly found ship stuff search engine and within 1 hour they provided 2 responses,the first Careline were extremely helpful.we used CARELINE ,life saver after very stressful time.PLAUDITS FOR BOTH
Lulu M
10
29 Jul 2019
So much easier than I'd expected

Careline were impressively flexible, gave me the best offer on price while also providing a much better service than was offered by other movers. I barely had to lift a finger other than to direct where my boxes should be left and to sign some paperwork. I would definitely use them again and recommend them very highly. Great, professional service but still friendly and customer focused.
Susanne Martin
7.6
7 Jun 2019
Made a great effort to meet my timing needs

Kevin who called out to give a quote was most helpful. Communication from the operations team was really poor, I had to call to check on timings before the move day myself as I had not heard anything and there was multiple delays on the day of the move and the crew did not arrived until 6pm which was just really too late. They were due to arrive between 12 and 2pm and I had to keep ringing the office to see where they were. Cant fault the crew, they worked hard to get everything out before 9pm. My belongings arrived perfectly on time which I was delighted with. I was told I could contact their partner office to get the boxes etc collected after unpacking but I tried this and they didn't arrange a collection. Its a bit of a shame really as my mum is due to move later in the year but I just don't feel I could 100% make a recommendation to her due to the communication and after service.
Ann
6.6
16 Sep 2018
Shocking

Careline picked up my things from Ireland and they were great! Then they forgot about it! They phoned me the morning that my things were meant to arrive to inform me that they had forgotten to load it on the truck. It meant that we had to wait an extra four days for our things. We had to buy work clothes and eat out as everything was on the truck. Careline London was great! They kept in contact with me and even collected my boxes. The Irish office can learn a thing or two from them
Anonymous
7
7 Jul 2018
The guys who helped pack and load our stuff were great

The guys who helped pack and load our stuff were great. They went above and beyond our expectations.
The people in charge of communicating with us and getting our belongings shipped were disappointing. They didn’t update us on what was going on or when we asked for updates it was unclear. Many times they were out of office and didn’t respond for over a week. It’s very frustrating because they have all of our belongings and they aren’t telling us what’s going on.
Anonymous
10
2 Jul 2018
Careline were very good throughout the whole process

Careline were very good throughout the whole process of moving me back to the UK from Cork in Ireland. The assessor was very kind and courteous and the removal team were very professional. Throughout the move storage and delivery of my possessions Careline were very knowledgeable and prompt in answering any queries I had. I would recommend them to anyone who is moving. The other thing that is noteworthy is that careline do not use third parties to complete the move. This was much better than the company that I used to move out to Ireland, as it meant careline were fully aware of where my move was at all times
Cornelia van der Merwe
10
30 Oct 2017
Careline International Moving & Storage

Friendly and highly efficient packing
Michael Heary
10
16 Oct 2017
Careline International Moving & Storage

Packers were very efficient and made things as easy for me as they could.
Good service at every turn and very happy with my choice of Careline for the move to Ireland from the UK
Sven Batke
9
15 Oct 2017
Careline International Moving & Storage

The movers did a good job when they packed our house in Dublin. The team that delivered everything in the UK however could have been a little bit more careful when they moved items into the house. A few marks were left on the corridor walls. Nothing a bit of paint couldn't fix but It was only recently painted. Otherwise a good service. One advantage with this company was that they provided insurance but the downside was that they delivered only on certain days. That meant we had to wait 4 days for our belongings to arrive. Also, they don't deliver weekends, which is the only time people have time to move in. It would be great if they would offer that.
Maria Lee
10
14 Oct 2017
Careline International Moving & Storage

Absolutely no problems. Smooth and efficient
Jack Cais
10
17 Aug 2017
Careline International Moving & Storage

Great service and no hidden extras. Excellent company and I would recommend them to anyone.
Barry
1
28 Apr 2017
Careline International Moving & Storage

Careline was the company I dealt with :

The pick up in Dublin was excellent, the moving team were very friendly and professional, they were polite and had the truck loaded and paperwork completed very quickly.
The delivery was terrible, I had organised for delivery on Wednesday as I was not at the house until a Wednesday. I got a phone call on Monday from the driver saying he was outside. After explaining the delivery was due on Wednesday not Monday he just hung up. I rang on a Tuesday to get a delivery time for the Wednesday and was told between midday and the afternoon so I had to sit in the house all day waiting.
I would never book with this company again, no formal apology for the mess up and they know the job was a disaster as they never contacted me since even to see if everything was ok, just awful move.
Olivia Marie Fitzgerald
9
24 Apr 2017
Careline International Moving & Storage

I found careline international very professional. The courier collected my items and wrapped in 30 minutes and gone. The office staff especially Jim was extremely helpful whenever I was in doubt about the paperwork. I did however have to resend my passport details to the imports over here in America. Other than that I would use careline international again if I had to move. Prompt and hassle free . Thanking you.

Olivia Marie.
Giaime Carboni
4
6 Jul 2016
Careline International Moving & Storage

Cheap price but the italian counterpart was not clear about the service and the shipping was delayed without reason and the storage had to be paid in full.
Mengjie Luo
6
27 Jun 2016
Careline International Moving & Storage

Ok
mai miura-bell
10
25 Jun 2016
Careline International Moving & Storage

Careline are very efficient and appears to have really good depth of knowledge about moving to Japan, all the questions we asked were promptly responded in friendly manner while remaining professional. Every communication was very smooth and efficient. We expected international moving to be stressful with lots of work but we were wrong, they did everything for us, actual packing & loading day went very quickly without any stress. I cannot recommend enough of their professional service, international moving can be expensive but we feel every cent we paid is well worth it.

On a side note - Movinga also provided a good quote, actually the lowest quote however after more than several communications & as we were discussing a contents insurance, they suddenly withdraw an offer to say that they no longer look after a move to Japan. This was very disappointing & frustrating as we needed to liaise with other companies from the scratch.
Susanne Johnsen
10
23 Apr 2016
Careline International Moving & Storage

Careline International:

Serviceminded, professional, helpful and good on price. Would choose them anytime - used them from a moved from England to Ireland and Denmark to Ireland and both moves were done to perfection.
Brian Colgan
10
29 Feb 2016
Careline International Moving & Storage

Carer Line were very efficient and arrived on time. The staff could not have worked more efficiently and were very courteous and helpful The packaging was first class and well labeled in their own cardboard. All in all a first class job

kind regards

Brian Colgan
Amanda Roozendaal
10
8 Feb 2016
Careline International Moving & Storage

Care line were amazing from start to finish . The staff were all friendly and helpful and couldn't have done enough fir us. The quote was amazingly accurate. Packers came, were very efficient - has my whole flat packed in an hour and a half from start to finish. When we received out things a week later (with a phone call the night before to tell us what time he was coming) not one item was broken!!!! I was amazed! Inventory list was made at thd start, ensuring we got everything back. Very very very impressed. Not planning any other international removals but definitely recommend to anyone!
Paul OCallaghan
10
5 Aug 2015
Careline International Moving & Storage

I was very happy with the service Careline provided, their quote was competitive and the service was very efficient and I would happily recommend them to others seeking similar service. Overall very happy customer!
Florence Heinen
2
18 May 2015
Careline International Moving & Storage

Overall a disappointing experience.

Two weeks after my initial delivery date I am still waiting for part of my shipment. Communication on Careline's part regarding the missing items has been subpar at best.

No date for the delivery of the missing items has been provided. The only thing Careline has told me to explain the delay is that it is now a "small" consignment and hence the delivery agent is waiting to consolidate it with another shipment.

Of the items that were delivered not all had been wrapped properly and hence suffered damage.
Thabang Moloele
10
20 Jan 2015
Careline International Moving & Storage

interaction with careline was professional. My queries were dealt with promptly and they executed their undertakings without fail and as promised. most impressive, is that careline kept me updated all they way without fail.
Read reviews
Read what other people have to say about their move. Over 200.000 users find a mover through IMR every year.
Find your best mover
Find the best suitable mover and request an exclusive, free quote.
Write reviews
When you have moved you can write a review to let everyone know about your experience.