Transworld Int'l Removals Limited

7-9 Civil Place Rosedale, 0632
Auckland
8.6 Based on 37 reviews

Reviews

8.6
Based on 37 reviews
5 stars
(27)
4 stars
(2)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(1)
1 stars
(4)
Punctuality
Customer satisfaction
Damage free
Alistair Grant
10
23 Nov 2020
Excellent service from a very professional team.

Between Aaron & Karen in the Tauranga office to the guys that did the loading, everything was very professional and well communicated. I would highly recommend them although at the time of writing this my goods haven't arrived in Europe so will have to reserve my final judgement till then.
Mark Coles
6.8
9 Nov 2020
Started Well ended BADLY

Using Transworld initially was pretty good, however when our coffee machine was damaged I can only say dealing with the "Managing Director" was one of the worst experiences I have ever had. Never use this company to move any items EVER! Certainly do not be fooled by the insurance cover they ask you to take out to cover any "broken items"; it's not worth the poor paper it's written on! In short, avoid this company like COVID19!
Joanna Vink
9.8
30 Apr 2020
Professional and well communicated

Sarah Caird did a fantastic job in Auckland, quoting and communication was great. She was courteous, prompt and engaged, even recommending a Pet Removalist
Zena
8
23 Dec 2019
Stress free

The removal people were friendly and professional. The company was easy to contact and all emails were answered promptly
Mary Molphy
10
13 Nov 2018
Stress free professional job

I dealt with Karen Hawker at Transworld and cannot speak highly enough of her professionalism, follow up and willingness to help in any way. My goods were picked up as promised, packed and shipped without any trauma or stress to me. Goods arrived in or around the date promised. The price was competitive with other removal companies.

I would totally recommend this Company for removals.
Vicki Freeman
2.4
18 Oct 2018
Not the service I was promised.

Not the service I was promised. Took several weeks longer than advised (to be fair at UK side, not NZ), fragile items broken due to poor packing technique. Lots of wasted space - boxes half packed, filled with paper. Hugely disappointing.
JJ Bate
10
30 Sep 2018
All in one piece. Delighted!

Coordination and instructions at the source in New Zealand and arrival in Canada was excellent. My goods arrived undamaged. The service and communication was excellent throughout.

The only way I could ask for improvement is faster and cheaper delivery. It was well worth the expense and wait time to have my furniture delivered to me in one piece.

Thank you so much for all of your help, I am writing this email sat in my favourite chair and I am stoked!
Kenny Mackinnon
10
27 Aug 2018
We would definitely recommend Transworld

We chose to go with Transworld International Removals, we were well looked after by our advisor Sarah, who was helpful, ready with advice and understanding whenever needed. We were kept informed of all dates and times of reaching the UK, then when the delivery to the new address was going to be. We were phoned on the day by the driver to advise us on time of arrival. They turned up on time , with our boxes and packages delivered with no damages. We would definitely recommend Transworld
Anonymous
10
1 Jul 2018
Everything went very well

Everything went very well. Really happy with excellent service and timing of my shipment. Will definitely recommend others aswell. Keep up good work guys
Robyn Foley
10
1 Jun 2018
Transworld Int'l Removals Limited

Everything went smoothly from start to finish. I was kept well informed on the way through.
I would use Trans World again.
Kevin Butler
10
20 May 2018
Transworld Int'l Removals Limited

Good communication, good price, removal men did excellent job. Everything went smoothly. Totally recommend.
Danica Ratkajec
10
2 Apr 2018
Transworld Int'l Removals Limited

Very satisfied and very professional work done
Thank you
Danica
Joslin Hanning
10
16 Feb 2018
Transworld Int'l Removals Limited

When I first called Transworld they were very fast to send me a quote. If I had any questions they responded nicely that I trusted them. The Packers were gentle with my belongings as if it were their own and this was the same with the people who delivered my things. Communication was great right througout.
Marian Raisbeck
10
11 Feb 2018
Transworld Int'l Removals Limited

Excellent to deal with everything went to schedule
Cherry Austin
10
9 Feb 2018
Transworld Int'l Removals Limited

This company were excellent to deal with and their price was very competetive. Sandra Stojanovic - the person I dealt with by phone and email - was always helpful and responded quickly to any queries. She always kept me up to date with information regarding shipping date etc. The removal of the items went exactly as promised, and the 3 men who were the moving crew were very pleasant and thorough. The goods have not arrived at their destination in the US yet, so I cannot comment on that part of the arrangement. However, I would not have any hesitation recommending Transworld to anyone considering shipping belongings overseas.
DAVID HEANEY
6
11 Dec 2017
Transworld Int'l Removals Limited

I found the packers were over bearing ,argumentative.and dictatorial....found one asleep in the garage ,which was open to the main Street..not a great look.Whilst I found the other staff helpful and polite ...there have been a number of errors both financially and logistically ,and the shipment hasn't even arrived in Australia. One example ...I signed for 100 items ,clearing agent advises 69 items ? ....advised shipper but still waiting on clarification.?? Not happy that I have to check every thing when I was promised more......only hope the rest of the move goes smoothly. Dave
paul mc govern
1
2 Dec 2017
Transworld Int'l Removals Limited

We have handed over our items on the 28 of September and they are still in new Zealand and we are back in Ireland waiting
Edwin James Perkins
2
31 Oct 2017
Transworld Int'l Removals Limited

All started well, crates collected as arranged 4th Sept. We left NZ 24th Sept. Now on 31 Oct find that our things are still in NZ !!! That is 8 weeks and no movement. Not impressed as we hoped to have all things here well before Xmas and there seems little chance of that now. This will seriously inconvenience us. Only finally received communication from them today after several unanswered email requests for information. All very disappointing seeing as there is nothing I can do except await their somewhat sleepy approach. Would not recommend them.
mark
10
16 Oct 2017
Transworld Int'l Removals Limited

Excellent and friendly staff packed our container for our international move.
They did a great job and helped wherever they could.
June Nicholas
10
13 Oct 2017
Transworld Int'l Removals Limited

Thank you for your help it was very informative and a great help.
Paola TRapani
9.5
19 Sep 2017
Transworld Int'l Removals Limited

On time and very kind
Conny Krebs
6
5 Sep 2017
Transworld Int'l Removals Limited

NZ end was great! Super experience - Thanks! But communicating with the company (in the Netherlands) that was subcontracted to deliver my content to its final destination was not the best experience. For weeks no one could tell me what is happening with my effects nor when I could expect delivery.
Marissa Cairncross
10
14 Aug 2017
Transworld Int'l Removals Limited

Awesome service by John jackson and his crew

Marissa and Marc Lorentzen
Philip Mules
9.5
29 Jul 2017
Transworld Int'l Removals Limited

I have not moved yet. I have to ring Transworld direct to discuss details.
I will get on and do this in the near future.
Many thanks Philip
Lynne Griffiths
10
4 Jul 2017
Transworld Int'l Removals Limited

Ceri made everything so easy. The paper work was easy and Ceri was available to help with some of the tricky bits. The cost was a fraction of the price of another quote and the minimum volume was greater - good value for money.
2 things stood out beyond what I was expecting:
1. I was given (free) wrapping paper, some acid free paper and tape to assist with the packing and
2. the boxes were picked up after normal business hours, at no extra cost, as I was going to be out of town for the next 10 days.
Both of these I deem as being excellent service and I was delighted.
Judy Corcoran
10
8 May 2017
Transworld Int'l Removals Limited

After googling for a moving company The Relocator contacted me via email with some options for Companies who handle inter country moves. I received several quotes and went with Transworld as they were by far the better price. I was extremely happy with the service provided and the whole move was handled with excellent communication and advice. I recommend Transworld to all people moving goods either within the country or overseas
Natchawan Nualsettha
10
16 Feb 2017
Transworld Int'l Removals Limited

This company contacted me really fast by both phone and email. So I was able to send my belongings on time before I left New Zealand.
Rachel Berben
2
10 Jan 2017
Transworld Int'l Removals Limited

Poor - they pushed and pressured me to pick up my items with a shipping timeframe of 6-8 weeks, and almost 6 weeks later, they haven't even started shipping my items yet with no communication.
Sandra White
9
31 Dec 2016
Transworld Int'l Removals Limited

Very helpful and genuine with quotation. What was helpful was the unseen costs associated with receiving goods at the other end. Mind you, I had to ask - which may be an advantage if this info was transparent. The price difference between removalists were somewhat the same. However, the service and efficiency was what made this company shine.
corrie diamond
4
17 Dec 2016
Transworld Int'l Removals Limited

I thought transworld from NZ were great and very helpful, however the company within Australia i was not impressed with as they couldn't give me a more of time to drop off my boxes also they never dropped it in my place it was left outside in the garden with the lids half opened.. so when i did open them up i have leaves and an huge insect that crawled out.. so wasn't impressed.
Sam Fujino
10
11 Nov 2016
Transworld Int'l Removals Limited


Good communication and the cheapest shipping. Highly recommend.
Judi Browne
10
15 Sep 2016
Transworld Int'l Removals Limited

Exceptional efficient friendly service. Holly made the whole experience totally hassle free and took every care to keep the cost as low as possible. Packers were very respectful and helpful. Would thoroughly recommend.
Alistair Pound
10
16 Jun 2016
Transworld Int'l Removals Limited


3 fantastic guys turned up exactly on time at 8 am and were done packing and loading my flat before 11. Even working at this speed they were chatty and friendly throughout.
Lilanie Beukes
8.5
2 May 2016
Transworld Int'l Removals Limited

Excellent customer service. Packing people knew what they were doing although they handled fragile items a bit roughly.
Anastasia
10
29 Apr 2016
Transworld Int'l Removals Limited

I spent quite a bit of time choosing a partner for our great move from NZ to AU. Transworld came as a reasonable balance of reputation and cost. Very helpful and knowledgeable managers. I should mention that I'm a control freak, but Brenda was very approachable and professional, all questions answered, prompt replies to all the queries.
The team that actually picked up our belongings was a pleasure to deal with. The majority of cartons were "owner-packed", but the ones we wanted insured from damaged were packed at pick up. Very friendly and easy-going (in a good-way!) guys, passionate even with me buzzing around.
OSS - Transworld partners in AU - also provided good experience. It took a bit of time with customs and biosecurity checks, but overall the delivery was completed within the estimated 2 months.
We haven't moved any furniture, only cartons with various personal belongings (50!) - all arrived in decent condition, no damage. All in all - happy and would use again/recommend.
Jane Stace
9
19 Mar 2016
Transworld Int'l Removals Limited

Excellent service so far my things are now in storage to go to Perth in 2 months. The help I have received from Brenda was invaluable and she is always so pleasant as we're the Packers who did an excellent job. I Am Sure The Next Part Of The Move Will Be Just as good
Sreenivas
9.5
8 Jan 2016
Transworld Int'l Removals Limited

Nice and affordable... Good service
Read reviews
Read what other people have to say about their move. Over 200.000 users find a mover through IMR every year.
Find your best mover
Find the best suitable mover and request an exclusive, free quote.
Write reviews
When you have moved you can write a review to let everyone know about your experience.